JOHOR / 柔佛

柔佛(马来语:Johor(官方);英语:Johore(非官方))是马来西亚十三个州属之一,首府为新山(马来语:Johor Bahru)。柔佛州位于马来西亚的南部,同时也是亚洲大陆最南端,东面临南中国海,西面临马六甲海峡与印尼苏门答腊相望,南面隔着柔佛海峡与新加坡毗邻。柔佛州现任苏丹为苏丹依布拉欣·依斯迈(已故苏丹马末·依斯干达之长子),于2010年1月23日上午10时21分,在柔佛大王宫依据1895年柔佛州宪法宣誓就任苏丹。因为柔佛最接近新加坡,所以有连接到新加坡的设施。柔佛州采周休星期五和星期六两天。

柔佛州面积为19,984 km2,在马来西亚联邦里排名第五,人口3,385,000,排名第二。


Johor is a Malaysian state, located in the southern portion of Peninsular Malaysia. It is one of the most developed states in Malaysia. The state capital city of Johor is Johor Bahru, formerly known as Tanjung Puteri (Malay for Princess's Cape). Its royal city is Muar. The old state capital is Johor Lama.

Johor is surrounded by Pahang to the north, Malacca and Negeri Sembilan to the northwest, and the Straits of Johorto the south which separates Johor and the Republic of Singapore. The state also shares a maritime border with theRiau Archipelago from the east and Riau mainland on the west by the South China Sea and the Strait of Malaccarespectively, both of Indonesian territories.

Johor is also known by its Arabic honorific, Darul Ta'zim, or "Abode of Dignity", and as Johore in English.

Johor has the second largest population in Malaysia at 3,230,440 as of 2010.The state's ethnic composition consists of Malay 54.1%, Chinese 30.9%, Indian 6.5%, other ethnic groups 0.4% and non-citizens 8.1%.

Johor has 8 large islands with numerous smaller ones, namely Pulau Aur, Pulau Besar, Pulau Dayang, Pulau Lima, Pulau Pemanggil, Pulau Rawa, Pulau Sibu, Pulau Tengah and Pulau Tinggi.