Pahang / 彭亨

彭亨州(马来语:Pahang)是西马来西亚最大的州属,州首府为关丹(Kuantan),皇城位于北根(Pekan)。马来西亚半岛最高山峰大汉山(Gunung Tahan)位于彭亨州北部,面积35,964平方公里,人口1,448,000。州最高统治者为苏丹阿末沙(Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Al-Mustain Billah ibni Almarhum Sultan Sir Abu Bakar Riayatuddin Al-Muadzam Shah)。也被称为“Pahang Darul Makmur” (达鲁马克穆尔维)。

彭亨州位于马来西亚半岛东海岸,共35,964 平方公里,由高山及海岸所组成。约80% 土地为原始森林,大马主干山脉蒂蒂汪沙山脉穿越此州,使此州拥有著名的金马仑高原、云顶高原、国家公园等。

Pahang is the third largest state in Malaysia, after Sarawak and Sabah, and the largest in Peninsular Malaysia. The state occupies the huge Pahang River river basin. It is bordered to the north by Kelantan, to the west by Perak, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, to the south by Johor and to the east by Terengganu and the South China Sea.

Its state capital is Kuantan, and the royal seat is at Pekan. Other important towns include Jerantut, Kuala Lipis,Temerloh and the hill resorts of Genting Highlands, Cameron Highlands, Bukit Tinggi and Fraser's Hill.

The Arabic honorific of Pahang is Darul Makmur ("Abode of Tranquility").

The ethnic composition is roughly 1,000,000 Malay and Bumiputra, 233,000 Chinese, 68,500 Indians, 13,700 others, and 68,000 non-citizens.